General Search
If you are looking for classical music use Classical Search

Janet Beat Capriccii, Vol.3 for Piano (2014) 10'

All Contributors: Janet Beat (composer)

Programme Note:

The "Capriccii" are a series of piano pieces in which a range of piano techniques and sonorities are explored. Volume 3 juxtaposes the piano's high and low registers. No. 7 lies mainly in the upper register whereas in no.9, both the uppermost and lowest registers are contrasted. In no.8, the contrast lies in a gradual move from atonality towards tonality.