Click to view map
October 14, 2019 @ 7:30 pm
Burgh House and Hampstead Museum
New End Square
London. NW3 1LT
£10 (£8)
London New Wind Festival

22nd London New Wind Festival Birthday Composers and Friends

Simon Desorgher – Flute
Catherine Pluygers – Oboe
Phil Edwards – Clarinet
Henrky Sienkiewicz – Horn
Glyn Williams – Bassoon
Alan Tomlinson – Trombone
Yshani Perinpanayagam – Piano
David Sutton-Anderson – Conductor
Adrian Northover – Technical Support

Music Includes:

Michiko Shimanuki – Remembering Robert Coleridge for Trombone and Piano (World Premiere)
Jane Serter – Resonating Circles for Wind Sextet (World Premiere)
Robert Coleridge – Written on Air for Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Trombone and Piano
James Illiff – Three pieces for Clarinet and Piano
Ottavio Negro – Le Matin D’un Faune for Solo Flute
Susi Self – Slap for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon and Piano
Jennifer Fowler – Uncoiling for Oboe and Piano (World Premiere)
Paul Cowell – Three Haiku after Basho for Flute, Clarinet and Trombone (World Premiere)
Catherine Pluygers – Scrapbook – Improvisation for Full Ensemble
Emanuela Ballio (Italy) – Lady Music in Miniature for Horn Solo

Apologies, we are unable to fulfil orders for physical items. In the meantime, you may purchase downloads.